Board Information

Upcoming School Election –November 2023

Director must reside in the county for which he/she is running.  At least 18 signatures are needed for a nomination. Nomination forms must be delivered to the Boyer Valley Business Office by 5 p.m. Sept. 21st.  Forms and information can be picked up at the Business Office or found on-line at http://sos.iowa.gov/elections/electioninfo/SchoolElections.html

Note: Pages will open in a new browser window. External pages are not endorsed by Boyer Valley Community School District.

BVCSD Board Members

2022-2023

  • District 1-resident of Crawford, Monona and Shelby Counties

  • District 2-resident of Harrison County

Name

Position

District

Expires

Email

Steve Puck

Board President

At Large

2023

steve.puck@vanwall.com

Elizabeth Heistand

Vice President

District 2

2025

elizabethheistand@gmail.com

Kim McAllister

Director

District 1

2023

kmcallister@boyervalley.org

Craig Malone

Director

District 1

2023

cmalone@boyervalley.org

Paul Cogdill

Director

District 1

2025

pcogdill@boyervalley.org

Ben Hansen

Director

District 2

2023

ben@grosscpa.com

Jen Miller

Director

District 2

2025

jennifermiller1935@yahoo.com

Jeremy Christiansen

Superintendent

Hired 2022

jchristiansen@boyervalley.org

Terra Sell

Board Secretary

tsell@boyervalley.org